Sarah author

Sarah L King has always loved writing and as a youth she flirted with poetry, some of which was published. In addition, she has always loved history which led to her obtaining a 1st Class Honours degree in the subject from Lancaster University in 2006.

In recent years, Sarah has merged her two passions together to bring some new, interesting historical fiction to the world. Her first novel, The Gisburn Witch, was published in 2015. Her second novel, A Woman Named Sellers, was published in May 2016. Sarah is currently juggling several projects, including  a contemporary novel, Ethersay, and a Witches of Pendle novella.

Born in Nottinghamshire, England, Sarah has lived in several places but now resides in West Lothian, Scotland with her husband and two children. Her days are filled with trying to juggle her time between writing, working and looking after her children.

If you’d like to contact Sarah, then feel free to use the ‘Follow Me‘ links above or use the contact form below.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

Leave a Reply